WATCH LIVE: NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Astronauts Depart International Space Station, Splashdown Set for Saturday Morning

Will undock from ISS at approximately 5:55 p.m. EDT

ABOVE VIDEO: NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Astronauts Depart International Space Station.

(NASA) – The mission that certified the return of astronaut launches from the U.S. is coming home.

Starting at 3:30 p.m. EDT (19:30 UTC) on Friday, April 30,  from space to bid farewell to NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 astronauts: Shannon Walker, Victor Glover, and Mike Hopkins of NASA, and Soichi Noguchi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency.

The hatch of their Crew Dragon Resilience spacecraft is targeted to close at approximately 3:50 p.m. EDT (19:50 UTC), and they will undock from the International Space Station at approximately 5:55 p.m. EDT (21:55 UTC) to begin their journey home.

Splashdown is targeted for 11:36 a.m. EDT on May 1 and are planning to splashdown in the Atlantic Ocean off the coast of Florida.

During their six-month stay in orbit, the crew worked on hundreds of science experiments to benefit humans in space and on Earth.

The post WATCH LIVE: NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Astronauts Depart International Space Station, Splashdown Set for Saturday Morning first appeared on Space Coast Daily.

Read at the Space Coast Daily